Latest Eyewear Reviews

Tory Burch TY7031 Sunglasses
Great Sunglasses 04/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great sunglasses - very fancy and go with everything. Got many compliments and my friend even wanted the same pair.
Item Reviewed:   Tory Burch TY7031 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Kate Spade Carmel/S Sunglasses
Great Kate Spade Sunglasses! / Texas 04/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I love these sunglasses. They are very comfortable and provide great protection from the sun! Kate Spade is one of my favorite brands and I found the sunglasses I wanted on FramesDirect.com for a much cheaper price. They arrived in perfect condition! Overall I am very satisfied!
Item Reviewed:   Kate Spade Carmel/S Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Wiley X WX Arrow Rim RXSunglasses
Wiley X WX Arrow Rim RXSunglasses / Michigan 04/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I've been using these for a month now while riding, and I really like the fit and the fact that they look stylish. My prescription was dead on and have not had any problems to date.
Item Reviewed:   Wiley X WX Arrow Rim RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Claiborne for Men Claiborne 209 Eyeglasses
New Glasses! / Oregon 04/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
After 10 years I finally decided, or more accurately my wife decided (!), I needed new frames! I found FramesDirect.com online and had an excellent experience getting my new glasses. The web interface to order my new frames & lenses was easy to navigate and I got my new glasses in about 2 weeks...pretty much the same as if I'd ordered them through a local optician shop, except they were ~40% cheaper! I love my new glasses...and my wife does too! Thanks.
Item Reviewed:   Claiborne for Men Claiborne 209 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Black Flys King Fly Sunglasses
Cool and awesome / California 04/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
My boyfriend really like it. He looks cool and awesome with this sunglasses.
Item Reviewed:   Black Flys King Fly Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB4198 Sunglasses
Ray-Ban RB4198 - Classic but Current. 04/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
A gift for my wife. She tells me they make her feel expensive (even though they weren't) and that they're a very comfortable pair of sunglasses.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4198 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Costa Fantail Sunglasses
Costa Sunglasses / Queensland 04/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This is my third set of Costa Sunglasses. They are the best sunglasses I have ever worn for comfort, style and vision clarity in high glare conditions. Perfect for the water, skiing and general outdoor wear. Finally they are excellent value. FramesDirect.com also has provided me with excellent service. -Paul
Item Reviewed:   Costa Fantail Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)
Nike 8090 Eyeglasses
very satisfied / Wisconsin 04/23/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I am very happy with my new glasses. Everything from the selection to service to product went very well.
Item Reviewed:   Nike 8090 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Easyclip EC 203 Eyeglasses
EasyClip / Connecticut 04/23/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Absolutely love them! This is my 2nd pair . I have very light sensitive eyes so I love the flexibility of transitions lenses with the clip on option. Since transitions do not change in the car due to the polarized windsheilds, the clip ons protect my eyes while driving. That way I do not have to carry a whole other pair of sunglasses. They are very hard to find in retail stores. Thank you for continuing to carry them.
Item Reviewed:   Easyclip EC 203 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Vera Wang Valerie Eyeglasses
Very nice and elegant 04/23/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
Looks nice, large frames but nothing too geeky. The frames are hard though - so they take some getting used to if you are used to soft or plastic frames around your nose. They are a bit heavy but nothing too bad. Easy to wear and fold.
Item Reviewed:   Vera Wang Valerie Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Tag Heuer Trends Rimless - Rubber 8107 Eyeglasses
Tag Heuer Trends 8107 / New York 04/23/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I initially was a bit concerned ordering online but I must admit that the service was fantastic - extremely fast- and the quality of the frame and the lenses remarkable. I am a very happy customer indeed.
Item Reviewed:   Tag Heuer Trends Rimless - Rubber 8107 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
D&G DD5113 Eyeglasses
Will order again and again!!! / Louisiana 04/23/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I was very pleased with the fast and courteous service. The ordering part was a piece of cake - easy to upload your prescription and the same day, I got a call asking to verify the PD. The woman was very nice too. She said expect 2 weeks to get my glasses but I got them within a week. The D&G glasses I ordered are beautiful and fit perfectly. They came in a nice case with a cleaning cloth. I can't tell you how much I love my glasses. My husband is so impressed that we are going to purchase his glasses here too. You can't beat the price! You can't beat the excellent service. And you can't beat the fact that it was done all on the Internet and came out perfect!
Item Reviewed:   D&G DD5113 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Kate Spade Elisabeth Eyeglasses
Kate Spade Glasses 04/23/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Customer service was top notch and my glasses fit perfectly.
Item Reviewed:   Kate Spade Elisabeth Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (8 Reviews)
Kate Spade Lucyann Eyeglasses
Great customer service & prices 04/23/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I recently purchased the Kate Spade Lucyann glasses after a trip to my eye dr. where they wanted a crazy amount for designer glasses. I did not have my prescription information, but FramesDirect.com contacted my eye doctor and there were no issues. After ordering the glasses I was contacted by customer service because the frames were on back-order. I was not charged until they were delivered. The glasses appear exactly as described and are authentic Kate Spade glasses without defects. I purchased them in Tortoise Aqua. The frames are a very dark brown, so that is just something to be aware of. I have gotten many compliments and will be ordering more glasses from FramesDirect.com in the future.
Item Reviewed:   Kate Spade Lucyann Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (8 Reviews)
Persol  PO3034S RXSunglasses
Persol sunglasses / Washington 04/23/2014
0Star0Star0Star
They look and feel quite nice but the build quality was not what I was expecting. The side stems bend on the metal detail giving them a bent appearance. I could have gone with the wider pair but these fit the width of my face.
Item Reviewed:   Persol PO3034S RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Oakley Holbrook Sunglasses
Oakley Holbrook Sunglasses / Ohio 04/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great price. Great glasses. Fast service and shipping. Am recommending this site to all my friends. Will order again.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Holbrook Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (9 Reviews)
Fatheadz D-Fens XL Eyeglasses
Feels good 04/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
Nice to have glasses in my size, but these were actually a bit too big for me - or rather the lens size was too tall for my face. I have a wide face, but its not super long. I am exchanging with FramesDirect.com now for the Luc XL which are also sold by Framesdirect and made by Fatheadz but have a smaller lens height. So far FramesDirect.com has been good with the exchange process, but still waiting for it to be "reviewed" before the new glasses are shipped.
Item Reviewed:   Fatheadz D-Fens XL Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)
Oakley Oil Rig Replacement Lenses Sunglasses
ICE Iridium Oilrig lenses / California 04/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These lenses are perfect for bright days and to improve depth perception. I'm a Paramedic and when you are driving the ambulance you really need HD vision, they're awesome and also look great.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Oil Rig Replacement Lenses Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Oakley Infinite Hero Fuel Cell Sunglasses
Infinite Hero Fuel Cell / California 04/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Not only the high quality of Oakley's sunglasses but the very stylish look made me buy this incredible pair. The deep purple color looks awesome in summer and also feels great to be part of such an awesome cause to help out those who give it all every day. Very pleased customer right here.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Infinite Hero Fuel Cell Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RX5228 Eyeglasses
Love these! / Arizona 04/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These are the perfect geek chic, sexy secretary glasses. The lenses were my exact prescription. I put the anti glare on and I'm so glad I did because I work in front of a computer all day. This is the first time I've ever ordered glasses online and it was so easy. Just do it!
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5228 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (28 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB8301 Tech RXSunglasses
RB 8301 Tech / New York 04/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Awesome prescription aviators. I got the Gunmetal 004/40 w polarized grey prescription lenses. These fit me well and have received tremendous compliments on these updated classics.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB8301 Tech RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (4 Reviews)
JLo JL254 Eyeglasses
Excellent glasses. / Connecticut 04/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This is my first experience with ordering frames online. I have always ordered from my local eye doctor's office but have never been really satisfied with the frames. I have a narrow face and was unable to get the 49 size that I needed. This site is so easy to use - you can browse all the glasses or put in your face size, width, etc. - then you order. I ordered three pairs - all were so much better than what I normally can choose from. Returned two - no problem. I will be getting all my frames here from now on. I wish I had discovered this site earlier. As for these particular frames - light weight, fit well, and are large enough to be made into progressives without being overly large.
Item Reviewed:   JLo JL254 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Titmus SW 06-SWRx Collection Eyeglasses
Excellent Product / Massachusetts 04/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I saw this item in my opticians office lately and due my career path having these are a must instead of using the clunky non-prescription ones. The ones in my opticians office were ridiculously expensive before my VSP insurance was applied. I was able to save that for a dressy pair of glasses and paid a great price for these.
Item Reviewed:   Titmus SW 06-SWRx Collection Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (7 Reviews)
Marc by Marc Jacobs MMJ 457 Eyeglasses
Marc Jacobs glasses / Maryland 04/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I really liked the Marc Jacobs glasses, but they were a little too large for my face. They were a 50 and I'm probably a 49. The quality and price were great! The return process was simple and I'm going to try a pair of Ray Bans instead!
Item Reviewed:   Marc by Marc Jacobs MMJ 457 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (7 Reviews)
Oakley Half Jacket 2.0 XL RXSunglasses
Great Product, just as shown. 04/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I purchased the glasses for my son, and he loves them. The product is just as in the picture.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Half Jacket 2.0 XL RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (10 Reviews)
Takumi TK902 Eyeglasses
STYLE, QUALITY, AND COMPLIMENTS 04/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I am very happy with my frame selection, and I freqeuntly receive complimentary comments about them and their impact on my appearance. They are sturdy and comfortable, but also light in weight. I am quite particular about my choices for frames, and the easily-searched huge selection, trusted service, and convenience offered by FramesDirect.com has made me a return customer!
Item Reviewed:   Takumi TK902 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB2140 Original Wayfarer Sunglasses
Disappointed / Florida 04/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
I was really hoping this frame would work with my face shape, but it did not. Great craftsmanship, but not for me.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB2140 Original Wayfarer Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (29 Reviews)
Fatheadz Slash Sunglasses
Great Sunglasses 04/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I bought the Fatheadz Slash sunglasses for my "extra" pair of sunglasses. I wear them all the time now. They are very comfortable and fit great. Thank you again to FramesDirect.com for their help!
Item Reviewed:   Fatheadz Slash Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (4 Reviews)
Burberry BE2073 Eyeglasses
LOVE!!! 04/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Looove these frames! Took a chance and didn't even try them on, and when they came, I was so impressed with the results! These glasses are very stylish! Unfortunately, I had to return them because my doctor messed up my prescription! As soon as I get everything figured out, I plan to reorder them!
Item Reviewed:   Burberry BE2073 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (12 Reviews)
Costa Fantail Sunglasses
Uncomfortabe 04/21/2014
0Star0Star
I love Costa sunglasses, but not this one. It is the most uncomfortable sunglasses I've ever had - the glass is slightly heavy, which would be OK for me, except the nose bridge shape completely doesn't fit my face and digs into the sides of my nose. I eventually (accidentally?) stepped on them - it was nice to see all the glass fragments were contained in a plastic film of some type (like safety glass) -this partly relieves one of my safety reservations about wearing glass lenses while driving. My first pair was brine, and they were great - I just completely wore them out - the rubber on the ear supports was delaminating (after many years and more abusive use as time went on). After looking at other brands, I am back buying Costa again. Optical quality, glass lenses, strong polarization, and reasonable appearance/comfort are what I like about Costas.
Item Reviewed:   Costa Fantail Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)