Latest Eyewear Reviews

Jones New York J738 Eyeglasses
Prettiest Frames / Indiana 10/01/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Saw these frames at the eye doctor's office and fell in love with them. They are everything I wanted in a new pair of glasses. Unfortunately, they are not available in my size. I need a 54 - 17 - 135 and it comes in 52 - 17 - 135. The ladies in the office did not feel comfortable bending the temples out to accommodate my wider face. So I bought nothing. My prescription had not changed, so, I'll make due till Jones New York starts making these frames just a little wider.
Item Reviewed:   Jones New York J738 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
RALPH by Ralph Lauren RA5031 Sunglasses
Great product, Great Shipping! / Ohio 10/01/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
While I am not a fan of the HUGE sunglasses that seem to be the rage, I fondly refer to the sunglasses I ordered as "Starter Rage" as they are a little oversized but not enough to make me look like a giant bug. Excellent shipping, Super Quality, Beautiful Packaging AND Great price!
Item Reviewed:   RALPH by Ralph Lauren RA5031 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)
Fossil Stephen Eyeglasses
Fossil Stephen 10/01/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great glasses, super affordable!
Item Reviewed:   Fossil Stephen Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Persol PO3086S Sunglasses
Persol Sunglasses 10/01/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great quality, price and service.
Item Reviewed:   Persol PO3086S Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Oakley Holbrook Asian Fit RXSunglasses
Excellent 10/01/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I work in 2 weeks shift schedule so waiting does not bother me much. Overall I'm happy. Price is very competitive. Got a minor scratch on prescribed Oakley lenses. despite accuracy of my optician i think my degree should be higher just because of Holbrook curve design the distance of lens from your eye varies just an opinion. $20 from FD for making review, I say why not. definitely won't be my last purchase with FD. Thanks FD.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Holbrook Asian Fit RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
XXL Moose Eyeglasses
Solid Glasses 10/01/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
These are very good glasses, no issues.
Item Reviewed:   XXL Moose Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (6 Reviews)
Versace VE2141 Sunglasses
Satisfied First Time Customer / Maryland 10/01/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Very delighted and satisfied with my first time purchase, also satisfied with their prompt delivery. Had my prescription lenses put in with no problem at all and the fit is perfect. I will be using FramesDirect.com for all my future eye glass purchases and have recommended them to my friends and family.
Item Reviewed:   Versace VE2141 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)
Persol PO9649S Sunglasses
Persol PO9649S Sunglasses 10/01/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I purchased these sunglasses from Framesdirect.com and was very pleased with the service. I received a follow-up email once my order was placed and they sent a delivery notification once the product shipped (within 24 hours of my order). I was very surprised to have received the glasses well within 5 days of my order. Based on other reviews, this was going to be a long wait, but I found no reason not to order from them again. Very impressed.
Item Reviewed:   Persol PO9649S Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RX5150F Eyeglasses
Excellent 10/01/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Was skeptical about ordering my first pair of glasses offline. But totally glad i did. They fit well and quality of glasses is excellent! Would recommend it to anyone!
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5150F Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Oakley Asian Fit Frogskins Sunglasses
Great Sunglasses / Delaware 09/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I bought these after about a month of research. I looked at a lot of different brands and styles, but in the end, nothing compared to the quality and style of Oakley.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Asian Fit Frogskins Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Anarchy Fugitive  (OTB) Sunglasses
anarchy fugitive (OTB) sunglasses / Indiana 09/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Love the fit and feel, very light weight and comfortable. The polarization if great and love them driving as they completely cut out the glare of the sun. Would recommend them to anyone.
Item Reviewed:   Anarchy Fugitive (OTB) Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Lilly Pulitzer Fulton Eyeglasses
Lily Pulitzer Fulton / Maryland 09/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
These frames were just what I've been looking for. They are not as overwhelmingly thick as many plastic frames are, but still have a presence, and the tortoise color is warm but not too dark. The frame height is accommodating to my progressive lenses. I could do without the hot pink detail on the earpiece, but overall they are a flattering frame that goes with everything.
Item Reviewed:   Lilly Pulitzer Fulton Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Costa Prop - 2014 Limited Edition Sunglasses
Love them! / Mississippi 09/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I have another pair of Costas which I love, but am so excited about this pair!! Have gotten lots of compliments. And I love the lifetime warranty!
Item Reviewed:   Costa Prop - 2014 Limited Edition Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB4165 - Justin RXSunglasses
Raybands / Arizona 09/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
Good frames and lenses and the customer service was awesome!
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4165 - Justin RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Prada PR 01OS Sunglasses
Love, love, love these sunglasses! 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These sunglasses make me feel so cool! They make me feel like a celebrity right out of the pages of Us Weekly...and the prices at FramesDirect.com are so much cheaper than Sunglass Hut!
Item Reviewed:   Prada PR 01OS Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (5 Reviews)
Silhouette Rimless 7642 Zenlight Eyeglasses
Silhouette Rimless 7642 Zenlight Eyeglasses 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I love the lightness of the glasses, they blend in and do not compete with my jewelry. I ordered progressive high index lenses and the segment setting FramesDirect.com chose were perfect.
Item Reviewed:   Silhouette Rimless 7642 Zenlight Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Versace VE3194 Eyeglasses
colorful and cute 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These glasses are really cute and don't slip off of my face.
Item Reviewed:   Versace VE3194 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Silhouette Rimless 7690 SPX Art Eyeglasses
Silhouette SPX Art Frameless glasses / Oklahoma 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I was looking high and low for an affordable, stylish and comfortable pair of frameless glasses. I looked at numerous sites. Then I came across FramesDirect.com. After going over and over looking at different types of glasses. I finally narrowed it down to the Silhouette SPX Art glasses. These glasses are very very lightweight. These are my first pair of glasses in a long time. And I have gotten accustomed to them very quickly. I would highly recommend these to anyone, as they won't break the bank either. I really would like to say more on these, but in short these are some awesome glasses. Thanks FramesDirect.com for making it so easy.
Item Reviewed:   Silhouette Rimless 7690 SPX Art Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (13 Reviews)
Shuron Ronsir Revelation Eyeglasses
Shuron Revelation Review 29SEP14 / Wisconsin 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
FramesDIrect.com did a great job, good pricing, and customer support - I called 3x for my own questions and could always reach someone + always talked to knowledgeable people. I ordered my first pair of bifocals, which is normally a pretty big change - but IT WAS NO problem for me, as an employee informed me. I did order the HD lenses, which I am sure helps, but I had almost no adjustment period - they are that good. The Shurons are great - it is my second pair - they are timeless in design and great quality, and I am hard on my glasses. --Mark
Item Reviewed:   Shuron Ronsir Revelation Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (6 Reviews)
Versace VE3190 Eyeglasses
Versace eyeglasses 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Very nice, polished look to these trendy frames. I like the style of the big frame as well. FramesDirect.com is absolutely outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone!!!
Item Reviewed:   Versace VE3190 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Oakley Halftrack Eyeglasses
oakley half track frames 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Ordered Oakley half track frames from FramesDirect.com. Good service, at a good price and just what I was looking for. Well done FramesDirect.com! I will be using you for my next purchase of Oakley Rx sunglasses. Thanks FramesDirect.com!
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Halftrack Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Gucci GG3562 Eyeglasses
In love 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I am so happy with my glasses... I get so much complements on how nice they fit. Customer service is excellent. Will use this site again.
Item Reviewed:   Gucci GG3562 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (6 Reviews)
Wiley X Black Ops  Airrage RXSunglasses
Wiley X Black Ops Airage - Prescription Sunglasses 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I am very happy with the size, fit and compactness of my new glasses, they are perfect.
Item Reviewed:   Wiley X Black Ops Airrage RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ralph Lauren RL8112 Sunglasses
I Brought Some Fly New Glasses from FramesDirect / Ohio 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
This was my first experience with a Ralph Lauren frame as well as with FramesDirect.com and I must say that I am very well satisfied. The customer service was great and professional by answering all my questions were all answered to my satisfaction. I novitiate recommend FramesDirect.com to everyone. Vernessa V. Grant
Item Reviewed:   Ralph Lauren RL8112 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Kenneth Cole KC0745 Eyeglasses
good fitted nice / Texas 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Good and fitted glass. Thanks for the job well done. Will order from FramesDirect.com always.
Item Reviewed:   Kenneth Cole KC0745 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Pez Classmate Eyeglasses
Pez frames / Iowa 09/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
My son loves his Pez glasses. They don't slip down his nose and they stay in place. This is first pair of plastic frames and I love them.
Item Reviewed:   Pez Classmate Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Calvin Klein Collection CK7493 Eyeglasses
Nueva Montura. / Puerto Rico 09/26/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Muy Buena montura y rapido envio, muchas gracias.
Item Reviewed:   Calvin Klein Collection CK7493 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Persol PO3019S Sunglasses
Make a statement / Massachusetts 09/26/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These with color selections are not for someone wanting to look like everyone else. The larger size helps with progressive lenses.
Item Reviewed:   Persol PO3019S Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (5 Reviews)
Silhouette Rimless 7799 The MUST Collection Eyeglasses
Sillhoutte rimless frames 09/26/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I've just writing this review after reading another review saying these frames are easily broken. I have worn these frames continuously for 10 years with only the mounts having been redone once, which was done for free at a local shop. I am a cameraman, and the poor frames have been subjected to constant squishing nearly everyday. They have always bounced back and never broken till just last week. Of course I'm on location in New Zealand and have had to replace them here with something else. The frames finally failed at the temple just next to the mounting point. I have to say, most frames don't last me a year. With these lasting almost 10, it's a remarkable thing. I don't usually take the time to do these reviews, but something that has worked this well, for so long needs to be shared. I'm getting another pair now. The Oakleys I bought here can be for less stressful outings. Needless to say. I highly recommend these springy little frames.
Item Reviewed:   Silhouette Rimless 7799 The MUST Collection Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (20 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB3515 RXSunglasses
Excellent Product with great price tag / Illinois 09/26/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I've owned these glasses for few weeks now and I';m extremely satisfied with the make and finish. I kept in contact with FramesDirect.com during and after the purchase. They were prompt, polite and helpful. The shipping was even faster than they said, and I got the glasses in time for a century ride.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB3515 RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)