Latest Eyewear Reviews

Ray-Ban RB4171 - Erika Sunglasses
Comfy to wear / California 10/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Erika is super comfy to wear. Light weight and pretty cool for lady ^_^
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4171 - Erika Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (10 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB4202 - Andy Sunglasses
Good to deal with. / Alabama 10/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Ordered a pair of Ray Ban sunglasses and was very pleased with the product and how fast I was able to get them . Would buy something again from the company and give a A+ rating.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4202 - Andy Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Jill Stuart JS 300 Eyeglasses
Great!!!!! / Massachusetts 10/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
I got these glasses, and I have many good things to say about them. They look GREAT, and have a great shape. They are also durable, so I can bend them to fit, but can survive being dropped out a window onto cement (it's a long story). They seem to work really well, and are by FAR the best glasses I have ever owned. My only complaint, it that the prescription doesn't carry as well as I would like them to, but they work.
Item Reviewed:   Jill Stuart JS 300 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Michael Kors MK359 Eyeglasses
Awesome frames! / Alaska 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I stepped outside of my usual black plastic rim glasses comfort zone, and ordered the Michael Kors MK359 Eyeglasses. They are beautiful and I love the variety it has given my eyeglasses "wardrobe". I highly recommend them!
Item Reviewed:   Michael Kors MK359 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Persol PO2747S Sunglasses
Great company with fast shipping. 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I wanted a pair of Persols but many local retailers simply didn't carry the brand or did not offer many options. I did some research regarding company reviews and FramesDirect.com seemed like a legit company. They were great on the phone and price matched my sunglasses. Could not recommend them enough and will certainly be my choice in the future!
Item Reviewed:   Persol PO2747S Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (12 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses
Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses - / California 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These glasses were wonderful! My face is hard to match aviators with, but because these were large, they fit quite well!
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (55 Reviews)
Burberry BE2094 Eyeglasses
Another beautiful pair...... / Louisiana 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This is my 2nd purchase from FramesDirect.com. I was so impressed by the first purchase, that I think from now on, I will always order my glasses here and tell all my friends and family as well. This Burberry frame is so gorgeous. I love the fit, the color, and the price! It is so easy to place an order as well and I always get a courtesy call from a representative asking if I need anything else. Try FramesDirect.com out, not only for the great service, but for the huge selection of great designer frames.
Item Reviewed:   Burberry BE2094 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (10 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RX5206 Eyeglasses
LOVE these frames! / California 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This is my FOURTH pair of glasses with this particular frame (yes, I have four pair, just in different colors!)! I have one pair for my computer (reading) prescription and one for distance; and just recently updated my prescriptions. These frames just look good with everything, from a super-casual look to professional at work. I have ordered six pair of prescription glasses from FramesDirect.com thus far, and have never had a problem with quality or with customer service. A courtesy call has followed each order, and the opticians were really good about calling my Optometrist to verify the prescription. I'm a FramesDirect.com junkie now; I don't have to deal with pushy salespeople, get exactly what I want, and almost always get some sort of discount. Excellent purchase ... for the fourth time!
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5206 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (7 Reviews)
Savile Row Quadra (OSRC13) Eyeglasses
Impeccable frame and outstanding experience! 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Living abroad, there were 30 days wait to get my (special) frame. The day I arrived at the hotel the frame was waiting for me, three days BEFORE expected. I certainly will buy my next frames from FramesDirect.com. Good service, perfect customers service and I was updated several times about my order. Very pleasant experience! I surely recommend FramesDirect.com for everybody and, for sure, for those having specialty requests.
Item Reviewed:   Savile Row Quadra (OSRC13) Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
DKNY DY4102 Sunglasses
Like to wear for driving / California 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star
I like to wear this DKNY for driving because it can protect the sunlight a lot.
Item Reviewed:   DKNY DY4102 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Guess GU 1529 Eyeglasses
Satisfied and Styling / Arizona 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I love my new frames from FramesDirect.com. My frames arrived promptly and in excellent condition. Good customer service and tracking of my product. I received phone and email notice of my shipment. Packaged well and loved the free shipping! Would definitely purchase from FramesDirect.com. Lois N. Phoenix, AZ
Item Reviewed:   Guess GU 1529 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RX8724 Eyeglasses
Ok but not great. 10/20/2014
0Star0Star
I had really high hopes that these would be really comfortable. They are really light but there are a few things that I don't like. First they are put together very loosely, The arms and nose bridge are very loose because of the way that they are fastened to the lenses. Apparently this is a new method of fastening for Ray Ban and one would think that they would take into account that most people are getting polycarbonate lenses now. The second and most uncomfortable part are the nose pieces. They are rock hard and have razor sharp ridges around the edges. They cut into my nose no matter how I adjust them and I'm now looking for replacement nose pieces for them. This is my secondary pair and I do like the look and lightness but, the nose pieces make them unwearable. I have been exclusively wearing my primary pair even though I wanted these to have a change of pace and to wear on the weekends...
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX8724 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RX5150 Eyeglasses
Love them! / Ohio 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
The frames (brown) fit well and look good! A little long in the temple, but that can be adjusted locally. Quick service and excellent customer service.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5150 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (17 Reviews)
Jones New York J128 Eyeglasses
Staff super friendly / New Jersey 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I love my new glasses from FramesDirect.com. The sales representative was most helpful. There are so many frames to choose from I was overwhelmed. My representative helped me choose frames according to my likes and specifications. I would use this website again in the future for my eyewear needs. A happy customer, Maria
Item Reviewed:   Jones New York J128 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB4202 - Andy Sunglasses
Rayban Andy / California 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These were the perfect fit for what I was looking for. I really like the new Justins but they were a little too big for my face. The Andys are similar in style but slightly smaller. I like that they are still different from the very popular New Wayfarers but still have that classic feel. These are very comfortable and made with quality that you can expect from Rayban. My only wish in the future is that it came in the black matte rubber material that is out with some of the other Rayban lines.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4202 - Andy Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Oakley Halfshock Eyeglasses
Great Glasses / Michigan 10/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Nice fit and shape and the quality is up to Oakley's typical standards. very comfortable and non-slip grip is nice but not tight and the 55s fit my rather big head just great. FramesDirect.com lenses seem pretty nice as well, I really like the green transitions option. Nice experience all the way around!
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Halfshock Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (6 Reviews)
Polo Prep PP8513 Eyeglasses
POLO FRAMES PREP 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I have a small face and these frames are great. Stylish and classy. I highly recommend them.
Item Reviewed:   Polo Prep PP8513 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (6 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB2140 - Original Wayfarer Sunglasses
Excellent Wayfarer / New York 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
As always, good quality and service.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB2140 - Original Wayfarer Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (40 Reviews)
Carrera CA903/S Sunglasses
Carrera sunglasses 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Fit great, no complaints, good service.
Item Reviewed:   Carrera CA903/S Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB4151 Sunglasses
Great sunglasses / Florida 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I love the sunglasses... Changed out the lenses to fit my prescription. Frames are very sturdy and durable. Pricing was amazing.. Saved 70$ compared to retail stores.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4151 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (4 Reviews)
Lucky Brand Kids Smarty Eyeglasses
Perfect / Rhode Island 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I am thrilled with my new glasses. They arrived very quickly and were the perfect fit. I will definitely order from FramesDirect.com in the future.
Item Reviewed:   Lucky Brand Kids Smarty Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Costa Fathom Sunglasses
Perfect fit 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
My husband really loves the sunglasses I bought for him. I replaced a pair he had lost. He absolutely loves the fit of his new ones. The price I paid was excellent. I will shop here again.
Item Reviewed:   Costa Fathom Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (5 Reviews)
Randolph Engineering Aviator Flash Lens Collection Sunglasses
Frames Direct and Randolph / North Carolina 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
My first purchase with FramesDirect.com and was concerned about size, but the sizing help was ideal! The Randolph product is excellent with delivery to me super quick. Great product and great service! I will definitely use this company again.
Item Reviewed:   Randolph Engineering Aviator Flash Lens Collection Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Vera Wang V308 Eyeglasses
Great frames and service / England 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I had spotted the glasses in a UK store and paid around £100 less buying them online. I was a bit surprised about the additional customs fee but it was probably me that didn't read the small print on the website! I had a few questions after the frames had arrived and these were promptly via email. Would recommend order from the UK. Straight forward service!
Item Reviewed:   Vera Wang V308 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB2132 - New Wayfarer RXSunglasses
new wayfarers 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
The smaller size feels great. Comfortable and looks cool. Ordered with prescription lens, couldn't believe it only took 4 days to get. Will be ordering again.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB2132 - New Wayfarer RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (53 Reviews)
Brooks Brothers BB 1026 Eyeglasses
Nice looking frames / Tennessee 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I saw these in a Lenscrafters and tried them on and they fit well and looked good on my face, but their prices are pretty high, so I looked around online and found them here. Much cheaper for the frames/lenses combo! The frames seem nice and sturdy and have the double spring hinges which is nice for durability.
Item Reviewed:   Brooks Brothers BB 1026 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Wiley X Romer 3 RXSunglasses
Speed Tested 10/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I ride motorcycles. Good fitting glasses that do not let the wind get around into my eyes are very important. The roamer 3s from Wiley X that I purchased do this job perfectly. I have tested them up to 110 miles per hour . I am a satisfied customer who will be back for more. Thank You FramesDirect.com
Item Reviewed:   Wiley X Romer 3 RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Marc Jacobs MJ484 Eyeglasses
Marc Jacob Frames 10/16/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
I absolutely love my new frames. I was a little apprehensive about them because I wasn't use to that style but I adjusted to them. Only complaint that I have is the arm of my glasses was loose. I got them tightened and it still came loose. I have to send them back and wait. Overall they are fantastic.
Item Reviewed:   Marc Jacobs MJ484 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Persol PO3051V Eyeglasses
Beautiful Frames. Persol PO3051V. / New York 10/16/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These frames are beautiful. The finish is matte and they feel amazing. My head size is probably a bit on the larger size as I'm 6 ft tall and about 240 lb and they fit perfectly. My prescription is on the insane side at -11.5 so even with the highest index lenses they are still quite thick but, even with crazy thick lenses they look good in this frame. I've purchased at least 6 pairs of eyeglasses from FramesDirect.com for my daughter, this is the first pair I purchased for myself and I've been very pleased with every pair including these. My only gripe is with how FramesDirect.com has managed the back order experience on a couple of pairs, including these, as they tend to not have very accurate estimates of delivery time for frames, but some of that is surely on the manufacturer. Bottom line is these frames are beautiful, I'm very happy with them and would recommend them highly. Lastly, I went to LensCrafters after I was notified of the back order and they couldn't get the price any closer than $190.00 more than the FramesDirect.com price -- that's 50% higher.
Item Reviewed:   Persol PO3051V Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Gucci GG1000/S Sunglasses
Gucci 10/16/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Nice glasses. Happy with my purchase.
Item Reviewed:   Gucci GG1000/S Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)