Latest Eyewear Reviews

RALPH by Ralph Lauren RA5031 Sunglasses
sunglasses 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Love my new sunglasses. Comfortable, classy and easy to wear, highly recommend.
Item Reviewed:   RALPH by Ralph Lauren RA5031 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RX5309 Eyeglasses
Long time customer / Illinois 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great company Great quality and workmanship Friendly staff
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5309 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Marc by Marc Jacobs MMJ 514 Eyeglasses
Marc Jacobs MMJ 514 Clear Frames / Alaska 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I purchased clear Marc Jacobs frames from FramesDirect.com and they arrived quickly and safely. I was called as soon as my order was received and the best part is you can track the status of your order through the website. Now for the frames, I absolutely love them. I was skeptical because I thought clear frames wouldn't look good on me. I always get compliments on them and the fit is nice. I will definitely be purchasing from FramesDirect.com for my next pair.
Item Reviewed:   Marc by Marc Jacobs MMJ 514 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (6 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RX5226 Eyeglasses
Love my Cat Eye Ray Bans / Florida 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
They fit a little tight but overall I love my Cat Eye Ray Bans.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5226 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (23 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB2132 New Wayfarer RXSunglasses
Ray-Ban New Wayfarer with Prescription Lens / Maryland 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I love the look and the light weight feel of these Ray-Bans. I ordered these sunglasses with brown polarized prescription lenses. These lenses really cut down on glare and the amber tint makes everything look so clear compared to my regular prescription lenses. As far as delivery, FramesDirect.com said that my glasses could take up to 2 weeks to be delivered, but I received my new glasses in less than a week which was a very pleasant surprise. Finally, the cost of my Ray-Bans with all the discounts came out to about half the price of other places (Lens Crafters, Pearl Vision, Costco...) that I had checked. All in all, I'm extremely happy with my purchase from FramesDirect.com.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB2132 New Wayfarer RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (49 Reviews)
Oakley Holbrook RXSunglasses
Love these! / Connecticut 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Favorite sunglasses ever. FramesDirect.com has the best prices and these Oakleys are literally high def! Super lightweight and the prescription lenses are unbelievable. Super fast service.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Holbrook RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (5 Reviews)
Titmus SW 06E-SWRx Collection Eyeglasses
Safety glasses / Pennsylvania 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great product arrived very quickly and just as described. I would say this product looks great and is just what I was looking for.
Item Reviewed:   Titmus SW 06E-SWRx Collection Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (15 Reviews)
Kaenon 602 Eyeglasses
Incredibly light and comfortable / Virginia 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I have two pair of Kaenon sunglasses and this was my first pair of prescription glasses from them. These things really are incredibly lightweight and super comfortable. I read the similar reviews but was still somewhat surprised by how great they felt on my face. But they are not flimsy. They seem very solidly built, just very light. I think they are pretty classically styled with a little sporty edge. I really like them.
Item Reviewed:   Kaenon 602 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (4 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RX8412 Eyeglasses
Great Looking Frames, Nosepads a little irritating / Nebraska 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Just like the title says, these frames look great and I love the Ray-ban script on the inside of the arms. I have a pair of Ray-ban tech aviators as well so these go great together. My only complaint about the glasses is the nosepads start to hurt my nose after a few hours of wearing them. I probably just need to do some adjustments on my own though.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX8412 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Maui Jim Lahaina-950 RXSunglasses
Great Sunglasses! / Illinois 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These are by far the best prescription sunglasses I have ever had! Quick turnaround by FramesDirect.com also and the prescription was right on. Thank you!
Item Reviewed:   Maui Jim Lahaina-950 RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Burberry BE4160 Sunglasses
Great customer service!!! / California 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Will be getting my next pair soon. Loved my glasses!!
Item Reviewed:   Burberry BE4160 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RX5228 Eyeglasses
Excellent purchase / Florida 07/30/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I really like my sunglasses! They are just another style! I highly recommend this product.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5228 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (33 Reviews)
Gucci GG4236 Eyeglasses
great frame! 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
Stylish and comfortable! Great pair!
Item Reviewed:   Gucci GG4236 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Oakley Half Jacket 2.0 XL RXSunglasses
Half Jacket 2.0 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Perfecet for Tennis!
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Half Jacket 2.0 XL RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (11 Reviews)
Spy Stag Sunglasses
Great Purchase / Idaho 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Bought these sunglasses a mere couple weeks ago, and can honestly say have not been happier with a pair of sunglasses ever. Big optical frames enable 100% coverage of the field of view. Stylish, yet ergonomical, these sunglasses are definitely worth the thought.
Item Reviewed:   Spy Stag Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Smith Shorewood - Lifestyle Sunglasses
Great style, okay quality, poor value / California 07/29/2014
0Star0Star
These are one of the few sunglasses that look great on my wife. Unfortunately they didn't fit quite right. The polarized brown lenses didn't seem to cut much light, they simply turned everything a dull brown much like a cheap pair of glasses from a gas station. Compared to my Chief sunglasses for the same price, the Shorewood lacks spring hinges, a hard case, and the sharper ChromaPop lenses. They're nice glasses, just a poor bang for your buck.
Item Reviewed:   Smith Shorewood - Lifestyle Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Wiley X P-17 RXSunglasses
Wiley X P-17 RX Sunglasses / Florida 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
After I got my Wiley X gravity, my wife wanted a pair of RX sunglasses. She picked these after trying on a few styles at the local store. She has been really satisfied with the fit and quality. Digital surface lenses offer crystal clear vision that cuts down the Florida sun's glare. She is a runner, cyclist, and spends a lot of time outdoors so the glasses were a welcome addition. Overall very happy with FramesDirect.com and Wiley X products.
Item Reviewed:   Wiley X P-17 RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (6 Reviews)
Shuron Sidewinder Eyeglasses
Shuron sidewinder from FramesDirect.com / Illinois 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These frames look great, are all-day comfortable, and no slippage. They hold up well, and are large enough for bifocal lenses and give good sun protection without squinting. You will need to find a patient optician for final fitting, because the wide, thick temples are difficult to mold to shape. Knowing what size to order online is dicey; I guessed lucky on lens and bridge sizes but had to send the frames back for longer temples. FramesDirect.com customer service is spectacular.
Item Reviewed:   Shuron Sidewinder Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (23 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RX5283 Eyeglasses
Superb transaction / Virginia 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Excellent product, smooth and superb transaction. Strongly recommend!!!
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5283 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Rembrand Indie Alex Eyeglasses
Indie Alex Frames / New York 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These frames were exactly what I was looking for, and I had searched everywhere. Very reasonably priced, too.
Item Reviewed:   Rembrand Indie Alex Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (4 Reviews)
Savile Row Round (OSRC7) Eyeglasses
They're awesome but / California 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star
I got the ones that're too small for my head, they're too narrow. I guess I should have been smarter with my measurements, but they matched the ones I had on my Raybans? I guess it's because the lenses are smaller. Next time I should be smarter. Other than that fantastic quality, just it takes a while to make. I wish I could trade these for ones that fit. Really big bummer how there's no refunds.
Item Reviewed:   Savile Row Round (OSRC7) Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (4 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB4105 Folding Wayfarer RXSunglasses
Beautiful frames, disappointed by the lenses 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
The frames are classic and great. The hinges all feel very strong and I don't think they'll wear out anytime soon. Feels very secure on my face. You can't really go wrong with the iconic Wayfarer frames. The prescription lenses were correct and they're great except that they're not the look I was after. They are very transparent from the outside. When I put on a pair of sunglasses, I like a dark tint but these let through a good amount of light.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4105 Folding Wayfarer RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)
Fatheadz Headspace XL Eyeglasses
Fatheadz Headspace XL 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
So, so happy I found these frames. Wonderful, speedy and accurate service and a frame that fits perfectly. I look forward to trying more of the range!
Item Reviewed:   Fatheadz Headspace XL Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)
Oakley Crosslink Eyeglasses
Garbage. Complete garbage. Do not buy these!!! / New York 07/29/2014
0Star
Like everyone else has said here, the silicone earsocks on these glasses disintegrate regularly. I've had these glasses for a little over a year, and I've had the yellow/green ones replaced once already and the gray ones are all messed up now too. I've been a big supporter of Oakley for a long time, I always bought Oakley sunglasses, but so much for that now. I will never buy another Oakley product. To shell out almost $200 for frames that basically last a year? No thanks. I emailed them, called them, tweeted to them, and nothing. I have NEVER in my life seen a company stand less behind a product they make. DO NOT BUY THESE FRAMES!!!
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Crosslink Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (35 Reviews)
John Lennon Walrus Eyeglasses
John Lennon Walrus Glasses 07/29/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These are the perfect glasses. Exactly what I was looking for. More comfortable than the Wheels frames because these have nosepads and don't leave a line on my nose. They are light and sturdy and extremely comfortable. I often forget I am wearing them. Would definitely recommend these frames. I ordered them without prescription lenses as I already had lenses that my eye guy was going to cut to fit these.
Item Reviewed:   John Lennon Walrus Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (16 Reviews)
Easyclip EC 147 Eyeglasses
I am pleased with the product. 07/28/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Thank you very much for your inquiry. I am pleased with the frames, but I have not had a chance to wear them yet as the lenses that were done locally were not satisfactory and I had to return them. I still do not have them after two weeks. I will know more after I have had a chance to wear the glasses for a couple of weeks.
Item Reviewed:   Easyclip EC 147 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Versace VE2140 Sunglasses
Versace VE2140 Sunglasses / New York 07/28/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great Product and service! Got Glasses at the lowest price available, paid half the price Sunglass Hut had them at! Very pleased with my purchase, will continue to purchase for this merchant!
Item Reviewed:   Versace VE2140 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB4068 Sunglasses
Rays / California 07/28/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This was the best investment ever I love it, look awesome great materialreal real it look amazing and the best the all my wife love it
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4068 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (5 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB3025 Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses
Awesome Mirror Finish! / New Jersey 07/28/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Love my new Raybans! Got the blue one for my wife, then I got this for myself and no regrets. At first I thought it would be too feminine, but nope.. It's perfect!
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB3025 Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (48 Reviews)
Oakley Five Squared - Fives 3.0 Replacement Lenses Sunglasses
New lenses for Oakleys / Florida 07/28/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These lenses were high quality at a great price. They popped right into my frames and were a perfect fit. The lens cloth included with the purchase has kept the lenses clean without scratching. I will order another pair of lenses in a different color in case I want to change the look/style of the sunglasses at some point. Very pleased with product, and with FramesDirect.com.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Five Squared - Fives 3.0 Replacement Lenses Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (5 Reviews)