Latest Eyewear Reviews

Safilo Design Safilo Design 4100-304 Eyeglasses
Safilo Rimless Titanium 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Perfect fit, extremely light and nice shaped lenses. Excellent service from FramesDirect.com, I received a call (to Australia, where I am) to let me know there's a delay from supplier, but it was shipped the following week, so not much delay at all. Will consider ordering frames with lenses next time I order.
Item Reviewed:   Safilo Design Safilo Design 4100-304 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Silhouette Rimless 7779 Titan Impressions Eyeglasses
SO happy with these glasses! / Texas 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I was a bit apprehensive ordering glasses by mail, but the results have been fantastic! Because of the sizing photo with the CD, I found that I needed smaller frames than the ones I had. Also I liked being able to "try on" such a vast catalog of frames. And the price is much better than my regular optician, and the glasses are perfect, even with my progressive prescription! I like these frames because they are so light and practically indestructible. I have just sent in another order for a different style. Very happy!
Item Reviewed:   Silhouette Rimless 7779 Titan Impressions Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)
Dolce & Gabbana DG3166 - Lace Eyeglasses
Dolce Gabana 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This is the fourth or fifth order I have made with FramesDirect.com. I have NEVER been disappointed. The frames are gorgeous and fit perfectly. More importantly, the lenses are always amazing.
Item Reviewed:   Dolce & Gabbana DG3166 - Lace Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Adidas A690 Eyeglasses
Adidas a690 Eyeglasses 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
The Adidas a690 in Matte Tortoise is an exceptional frame that fits any occasion. They combine the style and durability of full-rimmed eyeglasses with the light-weight, comfort of rimless eyeglasses. Also, they are a good choice for active individuals as the temple tips provide great support for the glasses and prevent them from sliding or shifting on one's face. Overall, I am very satisfied with these frames.
Item Reviewed:   Adidas A690 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses
Ray Bans 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Easy purchase, great product. Just as advertised. I'm sure I will enjoy these for a long time.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (60 Reviews)
Dolce & Gabbana DG4162P - Iconic Logo Sunglasses
Dolce & Gabbana DG 4162P 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I bought these sunglasses as a birthday gift for my daugther and she really loved it. Actually it is very elegant.
Item Reviewed:   Dolce & Gabbana DG4162P - Iconic Logo Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Silhouette Rimless 7799 The MUST Collection Eyeglasses
SUPER SILHOUETTE! 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Unfortunately, I am writing this review after my much beloved Silhouette titanium glasses have broken. Having said that, they have lived an extremely rough 8 years without a single murmur of complaint. I have sat on it at least 4 times, I have been sitting on the floor and have kept it by my side and have put my whole weight on it when getting up twice but they sprang back. Two even more serious incidents that my poor glasses went through were once on a particularly gusty day (Wellington, New Zealand is known for these), I was trying to dry them at a signal / pedestrian crossing. As I tried to put my handkerchief into my pocket, I hit my other hand and my beautiful glasses went sailing onto the road and was getting blown by the wind in the middle of the traffic going in both directions. Even more stupidly, I, not looking at the traffic, darted after it and after a a bit of a chase, managed to secure it. It looked as good as ever and was put back to service. The last incident was on a flight: when reading a book or notes, I typically take off my glasses and keep it on my side and that has caused these delightful glasses a lot of pain. In this instance, my hand knocked it off the seat and it went racing under the seat. I had not noticed this and when I reached for it but saw it missing, I scrambled on all fours down the aisle to see if I could locate it. Finally after nearly giving up, I saw something glinting under the foot of a lady about 5 rows behind but on the opposite side. I gently asked the surprised lady if she could lift her foot and retrieved my glasses much to her astonishment. She was very apologetic, but how could she have known! After all these incidents (and I won't even start with what my children put it through) it finally had one of the posts give way at the temple so that the leg swivels on the remaining post sitting quite awkwardly on my nose. I guess it is time to bid it farewell and try to get another Silhouette!
Item Reviewed:   Silhouette Rimless 7799 The MUST Collection Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (22 Reviews)
Adidas AF36 Eyeglasses
Mixed Bag 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star
THE GOOD -- These are lightweight frames and very subtle and attractive. This will sound imagined, but I swear more women are smiling at me when I wear these glasses (I got the matte black 50/19/29, I have an average sized head). I've never had such an attractive pair of eyeglasses. THE BAD -- It took some bending to get the ear part not to painfully pinch my ears (the plastic ear part is thin and can really dig into the skin behind your ear), but I did get them adjusted to the point that they are comfortable on the ear (it's a hard plastic, dipping in boiling water did the trick). Now, about these nosepads. They are supposed to be good because they reduce the surface of contact between the nosepad and your nose, thus reducing nose sweat. Well, the problem is it also means a lower surface area presses on the nose -- deepening the indent. And for me, it also caused a painful skin bubble in the hole of the nosepad; my skin eventually blistered and broke open where the hole is. So, just replace the nosepad, right? Ha! Choices are limited -- as in, one type, one size, one material, by one retailer. Though they seem OK at least, and are well reviewed nosepads. I'm still waiting to get my glasses back, because I ruined a lens trying to get a nosepad off. They are on there good, with a plastic post on the nosepad that goes through the hook of the post. I tried pushing and prying it off with a small screwdriver and scratched the lens (and it still didn't get the nosepad off). So I just tried using brute force to pull it off. It worked, but in the process of removing the second nosepad, I cut my finger and thumb badly on the hook on the stem as I ripped it off. In the end, I'm going to have some really lightweight and attractive glasses with a more viable nosepiece, but it shouldn't be that hard. You should be able to readily find replacement nosepads of various shapes and sizes, and materials, and be able to easily remove the nosepad.
Item Reviewed:   Adidas AF36 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Fatheadz D-Fens XL Eyeglasses
Big frame for big guys 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Needed a big frame and FramesDirect.com did a great job for me. Getting compliments now with glasses that really fit.
Item Reviewed:   Fatheadz D-Fens XL Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (5 Reviews)
Oakley Asian Fit Holbrook Sunglasses
Perfect to fit my face 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I bought this glasses two years ago, but it's not an Asian fit. Last month I bought the sunglasses again and I chose Asian fit. It's perfect to fit my face. Very comfortable. Even I don't feel I'm wear glasses.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Asian Fit Holbrook Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Oakley Asian Fit Twoface Sunglasses
Perfect to fit my Asian face 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These glasses are perfect to fit my Asian face.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Asian Fit Twoface Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB4187F - Chris Sunglasses
Elegant and modern, 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Excellent quality.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4187F - Chris Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Adidas A692 Eyeglasses
SUNGLASSES / Wisconsin 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
EXCELLENT FIT, ETC.
Item Reviewed:   Adidas A692 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB8301 - Tech Sunglasses
Good Quality and functional 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This is the "Tech" series of Ray-Ban with carbon fibre materials. It does feel lighter and more importantly fit much more comfortable than the traditional material. It arrived in 10 workdays, not bad for an international order but there could be room for improvement.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB8301 - Tech Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (10 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RX5150 Eyeglasses
Ray-Ban RX5150 Eyeglasses 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star
Lovely lightweight product, fast service and prescription correct. Only downside of purchasing online is that they need to be adjusted because they keep slipping down my face, and that can't be done when purchased online.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5150 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (19 Reviews)
Oakley Servo Eyeglasses
Oakley Servo Eyeglasses / Texas 11/19/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great pair of stylish but simple eyeglasses. The shipping was incredibly fast, and I highly recommend ordering from FramesDirect.com
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Servo Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (33 Reviews)
Fatheadz Matty XL-Preferred Stock Eyeglasses
Geek Chic Critique / Wisconsin 11/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Website is very easy to use. Great customer service. My second experience with FramesDirect.com will not be my last.
Item Reviewed:   Fatheadz Matty XL-Preferred Stock Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Oakley Two Face Sunglasses
great product and service! / New Jersey 11/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Love the glasses! Also the service from this company!
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Two Face Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Persol PO3067S Sunglasses
Distinctive Frames With Hard To Find, High Quality / Nevada 11/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Nice, distinctive frames with a look I call Blue Tortoise Shell. Extended width makes these ideal for round or oval faces, especially on those with a wide face. Where these really shine though is the lens quality. It has become quite difficult to find NON-polarized glass lenses from a known high quality optics supplier. I use these mostly for driving and needed non-polarized lenses so I could see the HUD in my windshield. Polarized lenses wash out the HUD. I tried several expensive "fashion" brands, hoping the high cost would include high quality optics. They did not. Despite the fact these glasses are 1/2 the cost of some other brands, you simply can't find anything else with as high quality lenses. Highly recommend these, you won't be disappointed.
Item Reviewed:   Persol PO3067S Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)
Persol PO3091SM Sunglasses
should be listed for both men and women 11/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Awesome lenses. Bought these for my girlfriend and despite being glasses for men, they fit her great. Well built, solid glasses.
Item Reviewed:   Persol PO3091SM Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RX5169 Eyeglasses
Nice frame 11/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Nice frame with a great price. I am happy with this frame. I love it!!!!!!!!
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5169 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (10 Reviews)
Oakley Tinfoil RXSunglasses
Perfect! 11/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Glasses arrived in perfect condition, quickly, and with the right prescription (most important part). I couldn't be happier.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Tinfoil RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Nike 8094 Eyeglasses
Nike 8094 frames / Florida 11/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I now have three pair of these frames. Rugged, easy to fit and stylish. Highly recommend.
Item Reviewed:   Nike 8094 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Shuron Freeway Eyeglasses
Several pairs of Shuron glasses 11/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Having a taste for retro style, I wear either NOS vintage glasses or the new Shurons that have been made continuously from the 50s to today. The Freeway and Sidewinders are fine frames, and I have them in tortoise and grey briar. I also have a pair for reading glasses. This website has the best prices for these frames, and even had my prescription installed. They arrived quickly after ordering. Highly recommended frames, and service!
Item Reviewed:   Shuron Freeway Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (9 Reviews)
Furla VU4839 Eyeglasses
Frames Direct has done it again 11/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Love my frames. The lens are clear and accurate.
Item Reviewed:   Furla VU4839 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Dolce & Gabbana DG3197 - Lace Eyeglasses
Great! 11/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Arrived early, and they fit perfectly ! Very satisfied with my glasses.
Item Reviewed:   Dolce & Gabbana DG3197 - Lace Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB2016 - Daddy-O Square Wrap Sunglasses
Review Ray Ban Daddy-O / Texas 11/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I received the Ray Bans from FramesDirect.com. I am very happy with the glasses and the price. I will buy all my frames from FramesDirect.com in the future.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB2016 - Daddy-O Square Wrap Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Prada PR 13RV - Conceptual Eyeglasses
Love these glasses! / Nevada 11/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I have a complicated order and all was handled with ease! Quick shipment, too! I will be using you again and again, as I am kind of a glasses-slut!!,
Item Reviewed:   Prada PR 13RV - Conceptual Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Savile Row Diaflex Panto Rimless (OSRR6) Eyeglasses
Savile Row Diaflex Panto Rimless (OSRR6) Eyeglasse / Georgia 11/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
The Savile Row rimless frames I ordered are exactly as described. Great frames. I have received many comments on how good these look. Ordered from FramesDirect.com and received prompt courteous service when placing the order. Received the frames within 2-weeks as stated. Thanks to all for great product and service.
Item Reviewed:   Savile Row Diaflex Panto Rimless (OSRR6) Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Shuron Ronsir Zyl Eyeglasses
SHURON RONSIR ZYL 11/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I congratulate you for the expertise and elegance . The glasses are very beautiful and they arrived at their destination without any problems. See you next purchase.
Item Reviewed:   Shuron Ronsir Zyl Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (25 Reviews)
1-800-248-9427 (CST/CDT)
International Customers Call +1 512 402 8557
Monday–Thursday: 8:00am - 7:00pm   |   Friday: 8:00am - 6:00pm   |   Saturday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Certified Opticians Available
Our Certified Opticians are available to help you find your perfect eyewear, confirm your prescription, and answer any other questions you may have. For questions outside of our call-center hours, please complete our contact us form.