Latest Eyewear Reviews

Dolce & Gabbana DG6087 - Logo Execution Sunglasses
Perfect / Texas 11/26/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Exactly what I ordered, exactly what I was expecting. Perfect, will buy again.
Item Reviewed:   Dolce & Gabbana DG6087 - Logo Execution Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
John Lennon JL260 Eyeglasses
Good replacement for Ralph Lauren Polo 445 / Iowa 11/26/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I've worn the Ralph Lauren Polo 445 frame for many years but it was discontinued some time ago. I never could find anything close to it, until now. The JL260 frame is very similar but much to my surprise, it's a better frame than the Polo. It's a bit more uniquely styled and of more substantial construction. If you like the Polo frame, try this one, it's a great frame at a great price.
Item Reviewed:   John Lennon JL260 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Dolce & Gabbana DG4207 - Multicolor Sunglasses
Amazing Glasses and service 11/25/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great service, great glasses and I will definitely return again for another purchase. The shipping was fast, the service was prompt and I got kept in the loop with my order as soon as I had purchased. Would recommend to all and I was slightly nervous with shipping to NZ - but all worked out well, highly recommend to other NZers!
Item Reviewed:   Dolce & Gabbana DG4207 - Multicolor Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Prada PR 20PV Eyeglasses
Great glasses, great service! / New York 11/25/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These are great frames. They are first quality. FramesDirect.com service was prompt and courteous. Highest recommendation.
Item Reviewed:   Prada PR 20PV Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB4126 - CATS 1000 Sunglasses
Cute, Trendy Sunglasses 11/25/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This has become my fav sunglasses. Absolutely adorable!! Thanks FramesDirect.com! Wonderful service as usual!
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4126 - CATS 1000 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)
Penguin The Johnny Eyeglasses
Very Satified Buyer / Exactly What I Wanted / North Carolina 11/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I found the exact frames I was looking for on FramesDirect.com and they were at a lower price than I could get locally. The lense choices were better, and they arrived in a shorter time period than if I would have had them done locally. Great price and excellent quality. At first I was hesitant to order glasses on-line, but I am glad I did. Simple process and helpful staff.
Item Reviewed:   Penguin The Johnny Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RX5154 - Clubmaster Eyeglasses
Excellent product 11/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Product arrived quickly with no hassle and they are perfect. Great style and great fit.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5154 - Clubmaster Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (41 Reviews)
Columbia Steens Mt Eyeglasses
Better Results than with Local Optician / Tennessee 11/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I had been hesitating ordering glasses online for over 2 years because I wear trifocals. I finally decided to take the plunge and am extremely glad I did! Not only are they better than the last glasses that I purchased at my eye doctors office locally, I also saved $200...Excellent customer service, quality product and value. Only regret, I waited too long. Don't Hesitate!!
Item Reviewed:   Columbia Steens Mt Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Oakley Tincup Carbon Eyeglasses
Oakley Tincup Carbon 11/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
All I can say is wow, very light, look good, and plenty of height for progressive lenses. Too bad they're made in China, thanks Luxottica for ruining a USA icon. Only negative aspect is the adjustment of the temples for height,(my ears aren't on the same plane, one is slightly lower than the other)with the design there isn't any way to adjust them that I can see. Got them for the intro. pricing, not worth the mfg. pricing (no frames are worth 400$US unless they are precious metals)
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Tincup Carbon Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Oakley Plank Eyeglasses
Great Frame. Great Service / Texas 11/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great frames. Bought a second pair.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Plank Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB4207 Sunglasses
EXCELLENT GLASSES AS GIFT / New York 11/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Gave these as gift to my sister and she loves them. Stylish and effective eye protection. She wears them all the time and is really happy with them. Really glad I got them for her.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4207 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses
Suitable for everyone / California 11/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This aviator style is suitable for everyone. Wanna be cool? You should buy it.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (61 Reviews)
Savile Row Orford (OSRC11) Eyeglasses
Good , but not great / California 11/24/2014
0Star0Star0Star
The frame is well made and feels high quality. However, the nose pad design is outdated and very difficult to adjust. The frame looks great, but for the price, one can easily find better frames.
Item Reviewed:   Savile Row Orford (OSRC11) Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Safilo Design Safilo Design 4100-304 Eyeglasses
Safilo Rimless Titanium 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Perfect fit, extremely light and nice shaped lenses. Excellent service from FramesDirect.com, I received a call (to Australia, where I am) to let me know there's a delay from supplier, but it was shipped the following week, so not much delay at all. Will consider ordering frames with lenses next time I order.
Item Reviewed:   Safilo Design Safilo Design 4100-304 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Silhouette Rimless 7779 Titan Impressions Eyeglasses
SO happy with these glasses! / Texas 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I was a bit apprehensive ordering glasses by mail, but the results have been fantastic! Because of the sizing photo with the CD, I found that I needed smaller frames than the ones I had. Also I liked being able to "try on" such a vast catalog of frames. And the price is much better than my regular optician, and the glasses are perfect, even with my progressive prescription! I like these frames because they are so light and practically indestructible. I have just sent in another order for a different style. Very happy!
Item Reviewed:   Silhouette Rimless 7779 Titan Impressions Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (3 Reviews)
Dolce & Gabbana DG3166 - Lace Eyeglasses
Dolce Gabana 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This is the fourth or fifth order I have made with FramesDirect.com. I have NEVER been disappointed. The frames are gorgeous and fit perfectly. More importantly, the lenses are always amazing.
Item Reviewed:   Dolce & Gabbana DG3166 - Lace Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Adidas A690 Eyeglasses
Adidas a690 Eyeglasses 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
The Adidas a690 in Matte Tortoise is an exceptional frame that fits any occasion. They combine the style and durability of full-rimmed eyeglasses with the light-weight, comfort of rimless eyeglasses. Also, they are a good choice for active individuals as the temple tips provide great support for the glasses and prevent them from sliding or shifting on one's face. Overall, I am very satisfied with these frames.
Item Reviewed:   Adidas A690 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses
Ray Bans 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Easy purchase, great product. Just as advertised. I'm sure I will enjoy these for a long time.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (61 Reviews)
Dolce & Gabbana DG4162P - Iconic Logo Sunglasses
Dolce & Gabbana DG 4162P 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I bought these sunglasses as a birthday gift for my daugther and she really loved it. Actually it is very elegant.
Item Reviewed:   Dolce & Gabbana DG4162P - Iconic Logo Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Silhouette Rimless 7799 The MUST Collection Eyeglasses
SUPER SILHOUETTE! 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Unfortunately, I am writing this review after my much beloved Silhouette titanium glasses have broken. Having said that, they have lived an extremely rough 8 years without a single murmur of complaint. I have sat on it at least 4 times, I have been sitting on the floor and have kept it by my side and have put my whole weight on it when getting up twice but they sprang back. Two even more serious incidents that my poor glasses went through were once on a particularly gusty day (Wellington, New Zealand is known for these), I was trying to dry them at a signal / pedestrian crossing. As I tried to put my handkerchief into my pocket, I hit my other hand and my beautiful glasses went sailing onto the road and was getting blown by the wind in the middle of the traffic going in both directions. Even more stupidly, I, not looking at the traffic, darted after it and after a a bit of a chase, managed to secure it. It looked as good as ever and was put back to service. The last incident was on a flight: when reading a book or notes, I typically take off my glasses and keep it on my side and that has caused these delightful glasses a lot of pain. In this instance, my hand knocked it off the seat and it went racing under the seat. I had not noticed this and when I reached for it but saw it missing, I scrambled on all fours down the aisle to see if I could locate it. Finally after nearly giving up, I saw something glinting under the foot of a lady about 5 rows behind but on the opposite side. I gently asked the surprised lady if she could lift her foot and retrieved my glasses much to her astonishment. She was very apologetic, but how could she have known! After all these incidents (and I won't even start with what my children put it through) it finally had one of the posts give way at the temple so that the leg swivels on the remaining post sitting quite awkwardly on my nose. I guess it is time to bid it farewell and try to get another Silhouette!
Item Reviewed:   Silhouette Rimless 7799 The MUST Collection Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (22 Reviews)
Adidas AF36 Eyeglasses
Mixed Bag 11/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star
THE GOOD -- These are lightweight frames and very subtle and attractive. This will sound imagined, but I swear more women are smiling at me when I wear these glasses (I got the matte black 50/19/29, I have an average sized head). I've never had such an attractive pair of eyeglasses. THE BAD -- It took some bending to get the ear part not to painfully pinch my ears (the plastic ear part is thin and can really dig into the skin behind your ear), but I did get them adjusted to the point that they are comfortable on the ear (it's a hard plastic, dipping in boiling water did the trick). Now, about these nosepads. They are supposed to be good because they reduce the surface of contact between the nosepad and your nose, thus reducing nose sweat. Well, the problem is it also means a lower surface area presses on the nose -- deepening the indent. And for me, it also caused a painful skin bubble in the hole of the nosepad; my skin eventually blistered and broke open where the hole is. So, just replace the nosepad, right? Ha! Choices are limited -- as in, one type, one size, one material, by one retailer. Though they seem OK at least, and are well reviewed nosepads. I'm still waiting to get my glasses back, because I ruined a lens trying to get a nosepad off. They are on there good, with a plastic post on the nosepad that goes through the hook of the post. I tried pushing and prying it off with a small screwdriver and scratched the lens (and it still didn't get the nosepad off). So I just tried using brute force to pull it off. It worked, but in the process of removing the second nosepad, I cut my finger and thumb badly on the hook on the stem as I ripped it off. In the end, I'm going to have some really lightweight and attractive glasses with a more viable nosepiece, but it shouldn't be that hard. You should be able to readily find replacement nosepads of various shapes and sizes, and materials, and be able to easily remove the nosepad.
Item Reviewed:   Adidas AF36 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Oakley Asian Fit Holbrook Sunglasses
Perfect to fit my face 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I bought this glasses two years ago, but it's not an Asian fit. Last month I bought the sunglasses again and I chose Asian fit. It's perfect to fit my face. Very comfortable. Even I don't feel I'm wear glasses.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Asian Fit Holbrook Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Oakley Asian Fit Twoface Sunglasses
Perfect to fit my Asian face 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These glasses are perfect to fit my Asian face.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Asian Fit Twoface Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB4187F - Chris Sunglasses
Elegant and modern, 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Excellent quality.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4187F - Chris Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Adidas A692 Eyeglasses
SUNGLASSES / Wisconsin 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
EXCELLENT FIT, ETC.
Item Reviewed:   Adidas A692 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB8301 - Tech Sunglasses
Good Quality and functional 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This is the "Tech" series of Ray-Ban with carbon fibre materials. It does feel lighter and more importantly fit much more comfortable than the traditional material. It arrived in 10 workdays, not bad for an international order but there could be room for improvement.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB8301 - Tech Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (10 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RX5150 Eyeglasses
Ray-Ban RX5150 Eyeglasses 11/20/2014
0Star0Star0Star
Lovely lightweight product, fast service and prescription correct. Only downside of purchasing online is that they need to be adjusted because they keep slipping down my face, and that can't be done when purchased online.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5150 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (19 Reviews)
Oakley Servo Eyeglasses
Oakley Servo Eyeglasses / Texas 11/19/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great pair of stylish but simple eyeglasses. The shipping was incredibly fast, and I highly recommend ordering from FramesDirect.com
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Servo Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (33 Reviews)
Fatheadz Matty XL-Preferred Stock Eyeglasses
Geek Chic Critique / Wisconsin 11/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Website is very easy to use. Great customer service. My second experience with FramesDirect.com will not be my last.
Item Reviewed:   Fatheadz Matty XL-Preferred Stock Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Oakley Two Face Sunglasses
great product and service! / New Jersey 11/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Love the glasses! Also the service from this company!
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Two Face Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
1-800-248-9427 (CST/CDT)
International Customers Call +1 512 402 8557
Monday–Thursday: 8:00am - 7:00pm   |   Friday: 8:00am - 6:00pm   |   Saturday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Certified Opticians Available
Our Certified Opticians are available to help you find your perfect eyewear, confirm your prescription, and answer any other questions you may have. For questions outside of our call-center hours, please complete our contact us form.