Latest Eyewear Reviews

Prada PR 54PV Eyeglasses
Prada PR 54PV Eyeglasses / Texas 07/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
The Prada frames I ordered arrived ahead of stated arrival date, in great shape and ready to be fitted with lenses. The finished product was fabulous. Light weight, well made, comfortable and flattering. I would re-order these frames and from FramesDirect.com anytime!
Item Reviewed:   Prada PR 54PV Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Michael Kors MK839 Eyeglasses
Very Disappointed 07/22/2014
0Star
These glasses just broke out of nowhere. I'm extremely disappointed.
Item Reviewed:   Michael Kors MK839 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB4115 RXSunglasses
Prescription Ray Ban sunglasses 07/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I love my new Ray Ban prescription sunglasses. They're light weight, comfortable, and stylish. FramesDirect.com is the ultimate site to buy glasses. I will definitely continue to get my eyewear through them.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4115 RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (7 Reviews)
Polo PH2065 Eyeglasses
Attractive Frame 07/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
I too have noticed the white film. My son has owned two Polo frames. The first pair was worn for 2 years before we noticed the film. The 2nd pair was worn for one year and the white film appeared. Any solutions to this problem? We love the frames. Thanks
Item Reviewed:   Polo PH2065 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (8 Reviews)
Oakley Fives Squared Sunglasses
fast delivery / California 07/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Super satisfied. Very fast delivery, very friendly staff and helpful. I will definitely buy again. Thanks.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Fives Squared Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (8 Reviews)
Oakley Wiretap Sunglasses
Great glasses for thinner/smaller heads / Utah 07/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This is Oakley's second iteration of the Wiretap. I owned a pair 6 or 7 years ago and loved them. Their refresh on this style spared no expense. The frames feel very solid but lightweight; the hinges are smooth; the lenses are high quality; everything you would expect from Oakley. The ear rest bars are on spring hinges so they can extend past their resting point which makes them comfortable to wear. I have an above average sized head and the glasses looked a bit silly on me, in my opinion. They would definitely look great on smaller-ish heads. The tungsten/tungsten option is an amazing combination. It is a very subtle dark amber/brown color that looks great with anything. I can't fault these glasses for anything, so 5 stars. But if you have a bigger head they might make your head look squished.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Wiretap Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RX5246 Eyeglasses
Not so much 07/22/2014
0Star0Star
The shape is nice, but they feel pretty flimsy.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5246 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (8 Reviews)
Dolce & Gabbana DG3180 Eyeglasses
The glasses rock! 07/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
This glass look and feel great.
Item Reviewed:   Dolce & Gabbana DG3180 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (4 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB3025 Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses
Ray-Ban RB3025 Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses / Florida 07/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I love them! I got the smaller frame and couldn't be happier! I'm so happy I went with the green lenses and they were delivered so well-- and quickly-- I can't wait to get another pair from here-- saved so much $$ on them and it was worth the wait of shipping-- rather then getting them right away at a store for $50 more! :)
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB3025 Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (46 Reviews)
DKNY DY4085 Sunglasses
Dkny / QLD 07/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great product, exactly as described. Speedy delivery and great communication. Will be back!!!
Item Reviewed:   DKNY DY4085 Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (5 Reviews)
Oakley Oil Rig Replacement Lenses Sunglasses
awesome / Florida 07/22/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
The blue iridium lenses are much better than my scratched dark lenses. Awesome contrasts and look great. Easy install too!!
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Oil Rig Replacement Lenses Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Arnette AN4143 Fire Drill Sunglasses
Vegas Stunners 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
The glasses are the perfect accessory for my upcoming birthday Vegas trip. The frame, the lenses are lightweight and a great fit. Always satisfied with my purchases from FramesDirect.com. Currently looking for my next pair.
Item Reviewed:   Arnette AN4143 Fire Drill Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Persol PO2803S Sunglasses
Took me a while to choose these, but I like what I / District of Columbia 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
I was debating these for a while, looking at sunglasses hut where they were $70 more expensive. Once I worked out that buying them here allowed me to keep my warranty (rather than maybe not getting it when buying through ebay/amazon) I was sold. The glasses I got were not perfectly made (only reason to deduct a star). There is a tiny bit of the resin frame around the arrow that looks like it did not fill the mold completely. I asked my friends about it, and the consensus was that it was super small and no one would ever know but me. In the end I decided I would rather have them to wear this summer rather than wait on a replacement. It was a really small defect but Persol does make a big stink about their superior craftsmanship etc.. FramesDirect.com has been good. Shipment was fast enough. The glasses themselves are what I wanted. Maybe a little heavy, but I knew that going in. I went on a bike ride this weekend and they slipped down my nose a little as I sweated. I wish they didn't do this, but not a big deal. If I wanted glasses to sweat in then I would wear something else. I got these to protect my eyes and look good. Job done.
Item Reviewed:   Persol PO2803S Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (17 Reviews)
Oakley Cross Court Eyeglasses
Oakley cross court frames 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These frames are so pretty on. The aqua color peeps out around the outside tortoise frame and really gives a pop of color. I wanted these frames so bad but had to return due to my small face . They were too wide for me. I had to return but was given a RMA number online and the return process was very easy. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for top brand frames at a good cost.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Cross Court Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Shuron Freeway Eyeglasses
I love these glasses! / Maryland 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I bought these Shuron Freeway glasses in Demi Grey for my husband and we both love them. The are quality frames and they were available in lots of sizes so we got the fit just right. They arrived quickly too. A perfect transaction.
Item Reviewed:   Shuron Freeway Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (8 Reviews)
Lafont Issy & La Luck Eyeglasses
LaFont "Luck" frames / Illinois 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I was reluctant to try these frames as I have always worn the most subtle wire frames i could find, since I never liked wearing glasses. But this frame has changed the way i think about glasses from now on! I get a compliment from strangers at least twice a week, even a couple of GUYS have stopped me in a store and said how cool they are. I'm told I look younger which is nice as I'm almost 66 and I just feel artsy and contemporary wearing them. I"m so glad my eye doctor and his optician assistants talked me into trying them. One thing I would like to see is more plastic LaFont frames made with a narrow bridge as I have to put silicone pads there to keep them in place on my narrow nose. But they're worth it!
Item Reviewed:   Lafont Issy & La Luck Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Modo 0137 Eyeglasses
really well made frames / Ohio 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I shopped at the mall eyeglasses stores and found only large and badly designed frames, then I found FramesDirect.com and they had exactly what I wanted, these modo frames. They are well made and look great. I was also contacted by phone about an hour after ordering online because of an error (my fault) on the order form and the woman who I talked with straightened every thing out. Anyhow, cool frames you will like them.
Item Reviewed:   Modo 0137 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB3025 Large Metal Aviator RXSunglasses
Stylish sunglasses / California 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Very stylish look. Feels good when I wear them for outdoor. Thanks FramesDirect.com.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB3025 Large Metal Aviator RXSunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (20 Reviews)
Emporio Armani EA3025 Eyeglasses
Emporio frames / Florida 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These frames are great. I have a smaller nose and have trouble finding frames I like with a size 15 bridge. I love Emporio and many styles are 16 or larger. I chose gray because I wanted something other than black but not anything loud either. The gray looks nice with the aluminum temples. As with all Emporio products these feature the stylish logo on the temples. They fit and look great. I'm very happy with these as well as the fast and accurate service. Customer support is great too and were helpful in correcting a mistake I made when I placed my order.
Item Reviewed:   Emporio Armani EA3025 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Savile Row Panto Beaufort with Cable Temples (OSRC5) Eyeglasses
new savile beaufort w cable temples 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
1st time customer. Lens precription perfect-- online instructions easy to follow. Frame quality superb & fit exactly-- very comfortable. Will definitely be repeat customer-- no comparison for price/quality/accuracy. THANKS!
Item Reviewed:   Savile Row Panto Beaufort with Cable Temples (OSRC5) Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (9 Reviews)
Tory Burch TY2035 Eyeglasses
Tory Burch frames / Pennsylvania 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These are very attractive and fit well. They come in a smaller size which was perfect for me.
Item Reviewed:   Tory Burch TY2035 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Prada PR 52QS - L Metal Sunglasses
PERFECT / England 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Great glasses. Love the gold on black look to go with many outfits. Just in time for the summer days ahead. *Thumbs up*
Item Reviewed:   Prada PR 52QS - L Metal Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Randy Jackson RJ 1038 Eyeglasses
Just for Show 07/21/2014
0Star0Star0Star
Good pair of glasses. I like how I look in them and how they fit on my face. But if you have these glasses I recommend you get a second pair for backup. Not very reliable at all.
Item Reviewed:   Randy Jackson RJ 1038 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (2 Reviews)
Guess GU 2274 Eyeglasses
Good choice 07/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
I have an awful time finding glasses I feel look good on me. I have blonde/brown hair. got the brown frames and they are just light enough to give me color but not overwhelm my face. I was trying to get a look like Jenny McCarthy but not spend thousands. These glasses worked!
Item Reviewed:   Guess GU 2274 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (1 Review)
Oakley Keel Eyeglasses
Worst rimless ever / Texas 07/18/2014
0Star
These are my most recent frames, and I've been wearing rimless for a while now. This is the first time I've ever had rimless glasses come apart. Had them fixed 5 times where I bought them and they still kept coming apart. If I was outside sweating they would literally come apart while on my face and fall off. The only way I finally got them to stay together was to go get them fixed again (every time the fix them they put in all new plastic press sleeves)and then pull them apart and put a thin coat of superglue on all of the metal prongs and press them back together. (I used needle nose pliers wrapped in tape so not to scratch) So for the most expensive glasses I've ever had, I'd say that they are definitely the worst.
Item Reviewed:   Oakley Keel Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (6 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RX5150 Eyeglasses
rayban 5150 07/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star
Very comfortable to wear..received great price for frames and lenses..shipping was fast and product arrived as described.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5150 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (16 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RX5299 Eyeglasses
Love my new frames / Missouri 07/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
These frames were my first pair from FramesDirect.com, and I have to say that I was impressed by how quickly I received my order. After years of choosing my frames from the limited selection at the optometrist's office, FramesDirect.com has been absolutely wonderful. I can't speak highly enough of their products and customer service. Thank you for making this ordinarily mundane task very simple!
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5299 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (4 Reviews)
Silhouette Rimless 7719 Titan Dynamics Eyeglasses
Excellent glasses 07/18/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
Best I have ever owned.
Item Reviewed:   Silhouette Rimless 7719 Titan Dynamics Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (6 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB4171 Erika Sunglasses
She Loves Them 07/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I bought these for my wife and she loves them. She likes the gradient lenses that allow her to see into her purse or read something without having to take her glasses off. I think she looks great in them. So much nicer than cheap generic sunglasses.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RB4171 Erika Sunglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (8 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RX5228 Eyeglasses
My Favorite Pair Of Glasses / Texas 07/17/2014
0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star
I couldn't find these anywhere else. So glad I bought them.
Item Reviewed:   Ray-Ban RX5228 Eyeglasses »   |   Average Rating:   0Star0Star0Star0Star0Star   (32 Reviews)